College of Pharmacy

Accreditation Status


Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science College of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education, 135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60503, 312/664-3575312/664-3575; FAX 312/664-4652312/664-4652, web site

Higher Learning Commission
The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools approved continued accreditation status in 2008 for RFUMS for 10 years with no interim reports or other site visits required. Additionally, on May 20, 2011, the HLC informed the University that it had extended the school's accreditation to include the Doctor of Pharmacy Degree.

Additional Regulatory Information
In addition to the ACPE and HLC requirements, the COP has received necessary approval from The Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE)  to award the PharmD degree.



Life in Discovery
College of Pharmacy Home
Philanthropic Opportunities
Employment Opportunities