College of Pharmacy

Pharmacy Practice

The Department of Pharmacy Practice is responsible for providing education in the clinical sciences, social and administrative sciences, and in the experiential component of the PharmD program. This includes providing a historical foundation for modern pharmacy practice, the pharmacist role in health care systems and management, pharmacy skills, legal aspects of pharmacy practice, and the clinical application of drug therapy knowledge and skills. The department utilizes a state-of-the-art simulation center to enhance students’ competency in application of clinical and practical skills. Areas of research focus include the scholarship of teaching and learning, pharmacy related health-care outcomes, pharmacogenomics, and translational science.






Scott Hanes, PharmD
Chair
Associate Professor
scott.hanes@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8763
IPEC, room 2.806
More Info

Lauren B. Angelo, PharmD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
lauren.angelo@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8764
HSB, room 2.626
More Info

Viktorija Barr, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
viktoija.barr@rosalindfranklin.edu
IPEC, room 2.820
847-578-8497
More Info


Robert Bayudan, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor
robert.bayudan@rosalindfranklin.edu
Aurora Medical Center
More Info


Joseph Bogdan, PharmD, JD
Lecturer (Law)
joseph.bogdan@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3439
HSB, room 2.623
More Info



Nanci Bowes, RPh
Clinical Assistant Professor
nanci.bowes@rosalindfranklin.edu

Walgreens
More Info



Barb Bridges, RPh
Clinical Assistant Professor
barbara.bridges@rosalindfranklin.edu
Osco Drug
More Info


Bradley Cannon, PharmD
Director of Experiential Education
bradley.cannon@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3433
IPEC, room 2.808


Jessica Cottreau, PharmD
Associate Professor
jessica.cottreau@rosalindfranklin.edu

847-578-8498
IPEC, room 2.820
More Info



Carol Ann DesLauriers, PharmD, DABAT
Clinical Assistant Professor
carol.deslauriers@rosalindfranklin.edu
cdeslaur@ilpoison.org
312-906-6188
Illinois Poison Control Center
More Info

Jamie Holmes Dillig, PharmD
Assistant Director of Pharmacy Skills Education
Assistant Professor
jamie.holmes@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8384
IPEC, room 2.818
More Info


Megan Hartranft, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
megan.hartranft@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 x7713
IPEC, room 2.811
More Info



Steven F. Hoff, PhD
Clinical Professor
steven.hoff@rosalindfranklin.edu
More Info




Frank Hughes, PharmD, BCPS
Director of Pharmacy Skills Education
Associate Professor
frank.hughes@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8311
IPEC, room 2.824
More Info

Sean Kane, PharmD
Assistant Professor
sean.kane@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 x7630
IPEC, room 2.803
More Info

Ann E. Livorsi (Opalka), PharmD
Assistant Professor
ann.livorsi@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 x7632

IPEC, room 2.811
More Info



Abbie Lyden, PharmD
Assistant Professor
abbie.lyden@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 x7631
IPEC, room 2.803
More Info

Lisa Michener, PharmD
Director of Experiential Education
Assistant Professor
lisa.michener@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8762
IPEC, room 2.816
More Info 

Lama Nazer, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor
lama.nazer@rosalindfranklin.edu
King Hussein Cancer Center
More Info

Khyati Patel, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
khyati.patel@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 x7633
IPEC, room 2.811
More Info

Ateequr Rahman, PhD
Associate Professor
Ateequr.rahman@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3278
HSB, room 2.635B
More Info

Kevin O. Rynn, PharmD, FCCP, DABAT
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Associate Professor
kevin.rynn@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8719
HSB, room 2.622
More Info

Michael Shuman, PharmD
Assistant Professor (FHCC)
michael.shuman@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8700 ext. 7634
IPEC, room 2.803
More Info



Mira Suseno, PharmD, BCPS-ID
Clinical Assistant Professor
mira.suseno@rosalindfranklin.edu
Evanston Hospital
More Info


Janeen Winnike, BS (Pharmacy)
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor
janeen.winnike@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8381
HSB, room 2.630
More Info



Jennifer Zacher, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor
jennifer.zacher@rosalindfranklin.edu
James A. Lovell Federal Health Care Center
More Info



Tina Zook, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor
tina.zook@rosalindfranklin.edu
tzook@northshore.org
NorthShore Libertyville Pharmacy
More Info


Life in Discovery
College of Pharmacy Home
Philanthropic Opportunities
Employment Opportunities
3333 Green Bay Road, North Chicago, Il 60064-3095 • 847-578-3000