College of Pharmacy

Pharmaceutical Sciences

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is responsible for providing education in the basic biological and pharmaceutical sciences for the PharmD program. This includes providing the physiological, biochemical, and pharmacological basis underlying the mechanisms of therapeutic drug action, the development and characteristics of drugs with therapeutic potential, and the methodology and procedures underlying drug preparation, delivery, and administration. Research in the department involves the scholarship of teaching and learning, the development of agents with therapeutic potential, and study of the basic physiology, anatomy and biochemistry underlying pathological conditions of disease. The Department is establishing a resource center for the synthesis and development of potential therapeutic agents focusing on small molecules capable of providing beneficial effects in such conditions as neurodegenerative disease, mental illness, drug addiction, cardiovascular disease, and cancer.


 



Gary A. Oltmans, PhD
Chair
Professor
Gary.Oltmans@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8676
IPEC, room 2.612
More Info

Marc S. Abel, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor
Marc.Abel@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3236
HSB, room 2.634
More Info

Aramis Abreu, PharmD
Lecturer (Spanish)
aramis.abreu@rosalindfranklin.edu
HSB, room 2.623



Dan Albertson, PhD, RPh
Lecturer
Daniel.Albertson@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8383
HSB, room 2.627
More Info

Russell Dahl, PhD
Associate Professor
russell.dahl@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3433
IPEC, room 2.807
More Info

Rahul Deshmukh, PhD
Assistant Professor
Rahul.Deshmukh@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3233
IPEC, room 2.805
More Info

Sarah S. Garber, PhD
Assistant Dean for Assessment/
Director of Interprofessional Studies
Professor
Sarah.Garber@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8577
HSB, room 2.610
More Info

Timothy R. Hansen, PhD
RFUMS Vice President for Faculty Affairs
Professor
Tim.Hansen@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8734
BSB, room 1.218
More Info

David H. T. Harrison, PhD
Vice-Chair
Professor
David.Harrison@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8710
HSB, room 2.614
More Info

Gloria E. Meredith, PhD
Dean, College of Pharmacy
Professor
Gloria.Meredith@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3270
HSB, room 2.638
More Info


Monica M. Oblinger, PhD
Professor
monica.oblinger@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-3440
BSB, room 3.254
More Info

Kristy L. Shanahan, MS
Assistant Professor
kristy.shanahan@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8636
IPEC, room 2.826
More Info

D. Eric Walters, PhD                                                       
Associate Dean, Research
Professor
Eric.Walters@rosalindfranklin.edu
847-578-8613
HSB, room 2.608
More Info

Life in Discovery
College of Pharmacy Home
Philanthropic Opportunities
Employment Opportunities
3333 Green Bay Road, North Chicago, Il 60064-3095 • 847-578-3000